Øyvind Eikrem candidates for Dion board

At present, nine candidates have presented themselves as candidates to become Dion president/vice president and board members. The controversial, former associate professor, Øyvind Eikrem is among them.

Øyvind Eikrem, flanked by Brita Fladvad Nielsen and Ingunn Hagen on screen, then candidating for the NTNU board.
Publisert Sist oppdatert

- Dion is extremely pleased to introduce the candidates for the board 2023, the organization representing the interests of PhDs and other temporary scientific employees, states in its presentation of the candidates for the upcoming academic year.

The candidates will be introduced at Dions Annual General Meeting Tuesday afternoon.

- We would like to remind you that it is still possible to announce your candidacy. You just need to fill out this form, the web presentation explaines.

At this meeting Dion will elect a new board, which will guide the organization through the rest of the year 2023. All board positions are up for election.

- As a board member, you have a great opportunity to directly influence the working situation of temporary academic staff at NTNU, to work with faculty board representatives to make lives of our members even better. As a Dion member you also meet many interesting new people from all over the university and build your organizational skills, the promoting goes.

The candidates for president:

  • Diana Giovanni Magnano
  • Behnam Balouchi
  • Gabriela Kazimiera Warden

Candidates for the board:

  • Fei Song
  • Shubham Jain
  • Gabriel Andy Szalkowski
  • Davit Gigilashvili
  • Mobina Mobini
  • Øyvind Eikrem

Dion offers help in work-related issues concerning rights, supervision, required duties and legal questions. The organization also provides a social activity platform to meet other PhD candidates, post-docs, and other temporary scientific employees.

Specified that Eikrem ran for the position of board member.